Logo

Elasticsearch is Not Open Source Anymore

Media Centre

Elasticsearch is Not Open Source Anymore

26 January 2021

As of last week, Elasticsearch is no longer open source. From version 7.11 and onwards, all ELK products (Elastic, Logstash, Kibana) will be registered under the new SSPL license created by Mongo and now adopted by Elastic.

Anyone who joins this can ask our Partner Gal Eschet any question about his specific use case of elasticsearch and get an answer of whether he should be worried or not and how he might be able to mitigate risks.

Join us next Tuesday at 2pm ET, 11am PT, 7pm UK, 9pm Israel, 12:30am India

Register Now >> click here

Search by +